Site consumes quite some on a yearly basis ==> We happily accept Donations : )
Biz Markie - Turn Back the Hands Of Time (feat. Lil' Kal) (
This newly formed trio composed of Philly Hip Hop Legend ”Rahsheed aka Maylay Sparks”, newcomer “Chukk Rukkuz” and rapper/producer “K-Sluggah” from the squad known as Muddy Fatique, have joined forces to form the “Hood Thrill Hunters”. This 10 track urban reprise was entirely produced by Karl “KSluggah” Frigyes and is a must have!

K-Sluggah, an MC and beatmaker whose origins lie in the city of Malmö in Sweden, is part of the Muddy Fatique collective that’s revered in Sweden for sharp rhymes over rugged beats. In 2007 K-Sluggah started taking his beat-making craft more serious. His preferred weapons of choice are the classic beat machines ASR-10 and MPC 2500 and of course some dusty old records to go along. The result is a production style which is sample based, soulful, rugged and raw. He has released numerous projects with his ”Muddy Fatique” partners both behind the mic and behind the boards. On this particular project K-Sluggah exibits his talents by composing some of the illest breaks, tripped out bass lines and synth tones with the help of Jack Winge, studio aficianado and bass player, who also contributed to the 2013 release ”Spit On It”.

Last year he released the LP “Twin Cannons“ with NY rapper John Jiggs which was very well received in the underground circuit. He also has notable past work with Hus kingpin, Maylay Sparks, Granddaddy I.U, Mykill Miers, Tha God Fahim, Mach Hommy, Rozewood, Monsta Mook and Shady Records signees Westside Gunn & Conway.

Maylay Sparks delivers as usual, with his trademark dynamic, swift, and descriptive delivery over broken melodies, accompanied by riffs ranging from Balkan jazz clips to 70’s Vietnamese soul. His counterpart Chukk Rukkuz, whose fierce and aggressive flow with a hint of the golden era style cadence, is the perfect match for every selection. Features include John Jiggs, Rucker P.A.W.K, and Rocc Spotz (now known as Rocc Boogie) who is yet another heavy hitter from the Muddy Fatique team. The music is accompanied by the precise turntable assistance from Italy’s finest and most respected DJ, Bassi Maestro.

The crate diggers will not be forgotten as newly formed Belgian label Hip-Hop Enterprise will take care of the vinyl release. The release date will be around October 15th, and the vinyl will be limited to only 300 copies. As an added bonus the elpee will include an extra track, an insane posse cut that will feature Conway the Machine to close off the project.


A1 Intro
A2 Ubiquitous
A3 Karmann Ghia
A4 Stabio
A5 John Wu

B1 Poison
B2 Mr Magoo
B3 Bo Derek
B4 Stash in the Azz
B5 Silver Platters
B6 Lucky Luciano