Site consumes quite some on a yearly basis ==> We happily accept Donations : )
Klaus Layer - Lost Track (PreOrder) (
Berlin's boom bap specialist returns with an all-new album designed to shake up global soundwaves. Following up his experimental instrumental concept-album, "Society Collapse" and his "Abstractions" EP with rapper K.A.A.N. (Aftermath Entertainment), Klaus Layer's latest effort is his sixth album on Redef, but his first solo project to feature all vocals over his acclaimed productions. 

Entitled Lost Track, Klaus assembled an international team of top notch MCs to grace his legendary sounds. Amazingly, the album features the Artifacts, Hex One, Simple One and most prominently Blu (Blu & Exile) on no less than four of the albums nine tracks. Musically it wouldn't be complete without scratches so long time collaborators Educut & Mr Nylson showed up to lace the producer previously known as Captain Crook with razor sharp cuts. Since his 2013 debut, he's built a strong reputation and loyal fanbase by doing one thing over and over: releasing great records. Lost Track is a pure rap album, and while it may be slightly less experimental than Klaus' recent output, it has a sound unlike anyone else in the genre and is deserving of any accolades headed its way. Rumor has it that KL has already completed another album ready to drop later his year. There's no doubt that Klaus is a true original with a passion for his craft...  more


releases June 22, 2018 

1. Juice ft. Blu & Hex One 
2. I Get Money ft. Blu & Simple One, Cuts by Educut 
3. Flytime ft. Blu, Cuts by Educut 
4. Salamander ft. Salamander 
5. Rapresent ft. Simple One 
6. How you Bringing it ft.Self 
7. Force ft. Blu & The Artifacts (Tame One & El Da Sensei) 
8. Sunshine ft. Simple One, Cuts by Mr. Nylson 
9. Sunburn ft. Self 

Produced by Klaus Layer