The Escapist Handbook by Apocraphe

Many Lives (Bury My Dead) prod. by I.N.C.H 04:06
buy track
Greasepaint & Hatred prod. by Nat Powers
City Of Lost Children ft Jahnell, Scorzayzee & Verbs Of Iron Bridge prod. by DeZordre
No Way Out ft Misiek pro. by DeZordre
Apple Pip Purchase ft K7 Hiphop Band & Teuga
Words & Images ft Verbs Of Iron Bridge prod. by Angeles
Hope Springs Eternal prod. by Nat Powers
Escapizm ft Sonnyjim prod. by Sonnyjim 02:51
Song Of Tartarus ft Dax Santos & Arthur Guyard prod. by Arthur Guyard
Surgeon General ft Enix Inri prod. by Dakota 04:21
Kate Griffin prod. by Thomas Nollet 02:04
Houdini ft Dirtsa prod. by Nat Powers
Mighty Like Guybrush prod. by Dakota
The Escapist Handbook prod. by Thomas Nollet
Bonus Track – A Paris L’Affaire 2014 ft. L’Affaire (Yoch, Mothas La Mascarade, Bhati, Tonio MC, Nostal, Black Sam, Lomepal, Said Baxter, K.E.T.U.R & SPL) prod. by Nat Powers 04:36
“My brain is the key that sets me free”
Harry Houdini
“The only way out is in”
Junot Diaz
In these turbulent, torrid times, imagine finding, in a corner gathering dust, a book: A Field Guide on How to Escape. Such an imagined discovery became the starting point for ‘The Escapist Handbook’, a 15 track tribute to escapism in its many forms by UK-born, French resident MC Apocraphe.
With its journey through the inner to nebulous pathways outwards, this album touches on every sonic representation of hiphop as an artform. It ranges from the drill-like intro of Many Lives (Bury My Dead) produced by two times gold disc French producer I.N.C.H, through the dark steampunk twists of City Of Lost Children, to the melodious jazz of The Song Of Tartarus. Even within the Golden Era vibes of the titular The Escapist Handbook, the culture is simultaneously represented and deconstructed. Drawing heavily on mythology and classical literature as well as modern cultural touchstones, a journey is created, both in the mind of the listener, and the path of the… more
releases June 1, 2021

All scratched by DJ Jabba Tha Kut.
All songs recorded at Studio Cerisier, Toulouse apart from 15 recorded at Main Rock Studios.
All songs engineered and mixed at Studio Cerisier, Toulouse.
All tracks mastered at Super Sonics HQ.