Summers Sons – Nostalgia (Deluxe Version) 2021

United Kingdom

South London Jazz Rap group Summers Sons excite with an updated and matured sound on their new album Nostalgia. Brothers Turt (rap) and Slim (production) have created a masterful coming-of-age rap album from a 90s baby perspective. Nostalgia is a classic in the making. Over the course of ten songs, Summers Sons reflect on their past, present and future as sons, brothers, husbands, fathers and friends. Accompanied by longtime friend and musical partner C.Tappin, Alt R&B sensation KeepVibesNear and MC/community activist Eerf Evil.

Since signing with Melting Pot Music in 2018, Summers Sons have released two albums plus various EPs, a beat tape and a collabo project with Twit One as Syrup. They are part of The Silhouettes Project (alongside Enny, Kofi Stone, Bel Cobain, Manic MC, Lex Amor and more) and kicked off their own label Lightworks earlier this year.

Follow Summers Sons

Follow Melting Pot Music
paraît le 17 décembre 2021

All tracks produced & mixed by Slim.
All lyrics written & performed by Turt.
Additional vocals on “Give Thanks”, “Three Sixty” & “Say Less” C.Tappin.
Additional vocals on “This N That” by Eerf Evil.
Additional vocals on “Nostalgia Pt. 2” by KeepVibesNear.
Keys on “Give Thanks”, “Nostalgia Pt. 2” & “Songbird” by C.Tappin.
Horns on “Give Thanks” & “Nostalgia Pt.II” by Miles Bonny.
Mastered by Roe Beardie.
Artwork by Robert Winter & Jeremias Diekman.

Cat No: MPM 305-X
Artist: Summers Sons
Titel: Nostalgia